icon / home icon / small arrow right / light Events icon / small arrow right / light Expert Internship Program – Info Session

Expert Internship Program – Info Session

Date & Time

March 23, 2022 from 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Location

Online via Zoom

Language

English

As a bridge builder, the LBG Career Center offers young researchers the opportunity to complete a two-month paid Expert Internship in a host organization of their choice and thus get to know potential employers and possible areas of work.

The Expert Internship Program supports pre- and post-docs of LBG Institutes as well as other research institutions who want to get to know potential employers outside of academia and gain insight into other areas of work and industries.

The purpose of this Info Session is to get to know the opportunities of an Expert Internship, to answer your open questions and to explore whether this initiative is right for you and your career. In addition, the event offers you the exclusive opportunity to speak with a former Expert Internship participant who will be available to answer your open questions.

You are thinking about applying for an Expert Internship, but you are not yet sure whether the program is suitable for you?

Then we look forward to your registration for this Info Session.

Application deadline for the Expert Internship Program is March 31, 2022!

Register now!

Questions? Contact us!

Mag. Mareike Kerschbaum

Program Manager

+43 (0)1 513 27 50-40 znervxr.xrefpuonhz@yot.np.ng

icon / home icon / small arrow right / light Veranstaltungen icon / small arrow right / light Expert Internship Program – Info Session
20 Jul 2022 von LBG Career Center

Expert Internship Program – Info Session

Datum & Uhrzeit

14. September 2022 von 17:00 bis 18:00 Uhr

Ort

Online via Zoom

Sprache

Deutsch

Als bridge builder bietet das LBG Career Center Nachwuchsforschenden die Möglichkeit, ein zweimonatiges und bezahltes Expert Internship Program in einer selbst gewählten Host Organisation zu absolvieren und damit potentielle Arbeitgeber:innen sowie Arbeitsbereiche kennenzulernen.

Das Expert Internship Programm eignet sich für Pre- und Post-Docs von LBG Forschungsinstituten sowie anderen Forschungseinrichtungen, die potentielle Arbeitgeber:innen außerhalb der Wissenschaft kennenlernen und Einblicke in andere Bereiche und Branchen sammeln möchten.

Diese Info Session dient dazu, Möglichkeiten rund um ein Expert Internship besser kennenzulernen, deine offenen Fragen zu beantworten und auszuloten, ob diese Initiative das Richtige für dich und deine Karriere ist. Außerdem bietet dir die Veranstaltung die exklusive Möglichkeit, mit einem ehemaligen Expert Internship Teilnehmer zu sprechen, der für deine offenen Fragen zur Verfügung steht.

Du überlegst dich für ein Expert Internship zu bewerben, bist dir aber noch nicht ganz sicher, ob das Programm das richtige für dich ist?

Dann freuen wir uns auf deine Anmeldung zur Info Session.

Jetzt anmelden!

Du hast Fragen? Trete mit uns in Kontakt

Mag. Mareike Kerschbaum

Program Manager

+43 (0)1 513 27 50-40 znervxr.xrefpuonhz@yot.np.ng