Summer School LEAD_able

Leadership & management skills for researchers

The aim of the 6-day Summer School is to acquire compact, transferable skills for a career in leadership in or outside of academia and allows you to reflect on you own individual career development with the guidance of experts.

Core elements of the program include:

  • Pre-session & networking kick-off
  • Individual coaching
  • 4 different modules
  • GENtoring
  • Special networking event
  • Evening events

The target group for the Summer School is researchers and junior leaders who are finishing or have recently completed their dissertation. If you are at a career crossroads and are considering a future leadership role apply to the Summer School.

The program language is German.

The next Summer School will take place in 2023.

That was the Summer School 2022
a. Photo Credit: LBG Career Center

Impressions from the Summer School 2022

LEAD_able 2020 Alumnus

Pre-Doc at Medical University of Vienna

For me, the LEAD_able Summer School 2020 is, without exaggeration, one of the most beautiful weeks of my life! Seldom before have I had the feeling that I have developed to such an extent, both personally and in terms of skills, within a single week. I associate LEAD_able not only with effective training and productive sessions, but above all with intensive interpersonal contacts. For me, this short time has resulted in great friendships. My horizon immediately expandedby a few aspects. For me, leadership means developing your own character and, last but not least, listening to your own feelings and of your colleagues.

Questions? Contact us!

Simone Fürst, MA

Program Manager

+43 (0)1 513 27 50-37 fvzbar.shrefg@yot.np.ng

Summer School LEAD_able

Leadership & Management Skills for Researchers

Das Ziel der 6-tägigen Summer School ist, sich kompakt Transferable Skills für eine (Führungs-) Karriere in oder außerhalb der Wissenschaft anzueignen und professionell begleitet über die individuelle Karriereentwicklung zu reflektieren.

Kernelemente des Programms:

  • Pre-Session & Networking Kick-off
  • individuelles Coaching
  • 4 verschiedene Module
  • GENtoring (alters-, geschlechts- und sektorenübergreifendes Mentoring)
  • Special Networking Event
  • Evening Events

Zielgruppe sind Researcher bzw. Nachwuchsführungskräfte, die kurz vor oder nach ihrer Dissertation und damit vor einer (Karriere-) Weggabelung stehen und sich auf eine Führungsfunktion vorbereiten wollen. Wenn du an einem beruflichen Scheideweg stehst und eine künftige Führungsrolle in Betracht ziehst, ist die Summer School genau das Richtige für dich!

Die Arbeitssprache im Rahmen des Programms ist Deutsch.

Derzeit werden Bewerbungen für die Summer School 2022 angenommen!

Jetzt bewerben!
a. Photo Credit: LBG Career Center

LEAD_able 2020 Alumnus

Pre-Doc der Medizinischen Universität Wien

Für mich zählt die LEAD_able Summer School 2020, ohne Übertreibung, zu den schönsten Wochen meines Lebens! Selten zuvor hatte ich das Gefühl, mich innerhalb einer einzigen Woche sowohl persönlich als auch fertigkeitsbezogen in so einem Maße weiterentwickelt zu haben. LEAD_able verbinde ich nicht nur mit effektivem Training und produktiven Sessions, sondern vor allem mit intensiven zwischenmenschlichen Kontakten. Für mich sind aus dieser kurzen Zeit tolle Freundschaften entstanden. Mein Horizont hat sich gleich um ein paar Aspekte erweitert. Leadership bedeutet für mich seitdem charakterliche Weiterentwicklung und nicht zuletzt, dass man auf seine eigenen Gefühle und die seiner Mitarbeiter eingeht.

Du hast Fragen? Trete mit uns in Kontakt

Simone Fürst, MA

Program Manager

+43 (0)1 513 27 50-37 fvzbar.shrefg@yot.np.ng